City of Springfield employees — seated, from left: Amy Vogel, Jeff Weisensel, Doug Walton, Joel Pingeon, Tim Gramentz and Brenda Anderson.  Back: Dan Domeier, Randy Wendt, Jason Fenger, Todd Windschitl and Linda Roiger.

City employees recognized for long terms of service

The City of Springfield’s management recognizes the importance of retaining quality employees.  Twenty-two workers recently received Certificates of Appreciation for long-term service. Service Year Award Certificates were presented in five-year intervals for 20 years or more.  

30 Years — Springfield Fire Chief Charles Baumann; and Chief of Police John Nicholson 

25 Years —Timothy Gramentz, fire dept.; Andrew Larson, ambulance service;  John Marz, public utilities; Christopher Niehoff, public utilities; and Jeff Weisensel, fire dept.

20 Years — Brenda Anderson, ambulance; Jason Fenger, fire dept.;  Elsie Groebner, ambulance; Cliff Heglund, ambulance; Lowell Helget, council/mayor; Linda Roiger, library; Amy Vogel, city clerk;  Donna Woidylla, deputy clerk; Scott Johnson, public utilities;  Randall Wendt fire dept., Daniel Domeier, fire dept.; Jeff Christensen, fire dept.;  Joel Pingeon, fire dept.; Todd Windschitl, fire dept.; and Doug Walton, fire dept. and public utilities.

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087