Community ‘Spirit’ Award recipients announced

The Springfield Chamber of Commerce announces the winners of the annual Spirit of Springfield volunteer recognition awards. Nominations for the awards were recently received, and recipients of the awards were notified last week. The individual award goes to Jeff Krueger. The Farmers & Merchants Bank was selected for the outstanding community group award — the first Business of the Year award to be presented by the Chamber of Commerce. The banquet and program celebrating the awards will take place at the Springfield Area Community Center on Wednesday evening, May 3. The event is open to the public. An advance sale of dinner tickets will be held. Watch this newspaper for more information regarding the event.

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087