Obituaries

Mass of Christian Burial for Ben Gorski, 86, will be conducted at 11 a.m. today (Wednesday, Jan. 18) at St. Raphael Catholic Church, Springfield. Interment will be in Fort Snelling National Cemetery in Minneapolis.  Parish Prayer Service at 4:00 and visitation from 4:00 to 7:00 Tuesday at Sturm...
Helen Doris Pederson, 94, of Willmar, died on Tuesday, December 13, 201, at Mayo Clinic Health System in Springfield hospital. Her funeral was held at 10:30 am on Friday, December 16, at Calvary Lutheran Church in Willmar.  Burial was in the church cemetery.   Helen Doris Pederson was born on...
Mass of Christian Burial for Andrew Vogel, 94, was held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, Dec. 23, at St. Raphael Catholic Church with The Rev. Phil Schotzko officiating.  Interment was in St. Raphael Cemetery. Mr. Vogel died on Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2016, at St. John Lutheran Home.  Andrew Vogel was born on July...
Agnes Kosel, 102, died Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016, at St. John Lutheran Home. */ Funeral service was held at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Dec. 20, at Red Rock United Methodist Church near Sanborn with Pastor Wesley Johnson and Chaplain Noel Wetter officiating. Burial was in the church cemetery.
Marrion Bielen, 85, of Springfield, died Saturday, December 10, 2016, at her home. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, December 15, at St. Raphael Catholic Church with The Rev. Phil Schotzko officiating.  Interment will be in St. Raphael Cemetery.  Visitation will be...
Jesse R. Fromm, 59 of Springfield, died Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016, at Mayo Clinic Health System in Rochester. Funeral service was held at noon Saturday, Dec. 10, in St. Paul Lutheran Church with Pastor Tricia Mattson officiating.  Interment was in St. Paul Lutheran Cemetery. Jesse Royal Fromm was born...
Thomas Lang died surrounded by his family in his home on Saturday, December 3, 2016, after a two-year battle with cancer.  Funeral service was held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, December 6, at the St. Raphael Catholic Church with the Rev. Phil Schotzko officiating. Interment will be in the St. Raphael...
*/ Jesse Fromm, 59, Springfield, died Sunday, December 4, 2016.  Funeral arrangements are pending with Sturm Funeral Home in Springfield.
Emma V. Rogotzke, 99, of Springfield, died on December 3, 2016, at St. John Lutheran Home. Funeral services will be held at the St. Paul Lutheran Church in Springfield, at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, December 8, with Pastor Tricia Mattson officiating. Interment will be at the Springfield City Cemetery....
Arvin A. Dahmes, 81, of Morgan died Tuesday, November 29, 2016, at Gil-Mor Manor in Morgan.  Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, December 3, at the United Methodist Church in Morgan, and burial was in Bethany Lutheran Cemetery, rural Morgan.  Arvin Arlo Dahmes, the son of Otto and...

Pages

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087

507-723-4225