Obituaries

Susan Swan Susan “Sue” Elaine Swan age 63 of Lake Shetek passed away on Sunday, August 23, 2015, at her home after a courageous battle with cancer. Funeral services will be at 11:00 a.m. Friday, August 28,at Sillerud Lutheran Church near Balaton. Visitation is 5:00-8:00 p.m. Thursday at the Tracy...
Patricia Schultz A Memorial Mass for Patricia Schultz, 70, of Redwood Falls, was held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, August 15, at St. Catherine’s Catholic Church in Redwood Falls. Mrs. Schultz died Wednesday, August 12, 2015, at Season’s Hospice in Redwood Falls. Patricia K. Schmid was born on January 28...
Viola E. Fischer Viola E. Fischer, 90, of Sleepy Eye, died on Saturday, August 8, 2015, at Divine Providence Community Home in Sleepy Eye.  Mass of Christian Burial was held at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Sleepy Eye at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, August 13, with Msgr. Eugene Lozinski officiating. ...
Rick Schwieger Rick Schwieger A celebration of Life service for Rick Schwieger, 52, of Welcome, formerly of Springfield, was held at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, August 15, at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Fairmont with Rev. Wade A. Daul officiating.  Burial was in Fairview Memorial Park in Fairmont. Rick...
Kevin Keil Kevin Keil, 64, of Springfield, died peacefully at his home Tuesday, August 4, 2015. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Monday, August 10, at Sturm Funeral Home.  Family and friends shared memories at Kevin’s house Tuesday evening, August 11. John Watson American Legion Post 257 provided...
Allan Prechel Allan Prechel, 57, of Springfield, died Thursday, August 6, 2015, at Methodist Hospital in Rochester after a courageous battle with cancer. Visitation from 4:30 to 6:30 followed by a Service of Remembrance were held at the Sturm Funeral Home in Springfield at Tuesday, August 11.  The...
Jonathan Griffis A Memorial Service for Jonathan Dewey Griffis, 38, of Lamberton will be held Friday, August 21 at the United Methodist Church, Springfield. Visitation will begin at 10:00 a.m. with services following at 10:30 a.m. A private, graveside service in Lake Crystal is pending. Jonathan...
Judy Beech, 76, of Sleepy Eye died on July 29, 2015, of a rare blood disease at St. Mary’s Hospital in Rochester. Funeral service was held at Trinity Lutheran Church, Sleepy Eye at 11 a.m. Monday, August 3, with Pastor Keith Ainsley officiating. Interment was in Home Cemetery, Sleepy Eye. Beech was...
  James J. Turbes, 89, died on Saturday, August 1, 2015, at Sleepy Eye Care Center in Sleepy Eye. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Friday, August 7, at St. Raphael Catholic Church with the Rev. Phil Schotzko officiating.  Interment will be at the St. Raphael Catholic Cemetery....
Gary Mude, 62, of Sanborn, died Saturday July 25, 2015, at his home. Funeral service will be at 10:30 a.m. Thursday, July 30, at St. Johns Lutheran Church with Pastor Julie Smith officiating. Interment will be in the Springfield City Cemetery. Visitation will be today (Wednesday, July 29) from 4:00...

Pages

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087

507-723-4225