Tournament winner Mason Kretsch is being congratulated by Mason Fredin, President of the Board of Directors of the Springfield Golf Course, along with Roger Larsen and Greg Hillesheim.

Mason Kretsch wins the 2020 golf invitational

Mason Kretsch won the 2020 Member/Guest Invitational at the Springfield Golf Club last Saturday, June 20.  Thirty-eight golfers were looking for the championship of the 59th annual event.  Kretsch shot a 72 to take the championship.  Roger Larsen took second place with a 74 and Greg Hillesheim took third with 75 in the Championship Flight.

The annual tournament took on a different look this year.  It was a member/guest invitational.  There were 2 person teams with an 18 hole stroke play format.  The teams were blind flighted after the first 9 holes of play.

Paul Arnoldi and Ramsey Beyer, co-chairman of the event, along with Jennifer Schultz, clubhouse manager, and Jeff Kretsch, course superintendent would like to thank the thirty-eight golfers in attendance and invite the players to the 60th annual event in 2021 with a brand new look to the course! 

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087