Redwood-River Valley Wrestling Results

The Redwood-River Valley Badgers traveled to Renville on December 23 for a dual with Ortonville and Quad County (YME, RCW and MACCRAY).  The night started with a big 73-6 win over Ortonville.  Highlights of the match were pins from Omar Arredondo, Trevor Groebner, Tommy Amberg, Eric Bommersbach, Sam Baier, Brady Goblirsch, Issai Rameriz, Nathaniel Rosado and seventh grade heavyweight Chad Maddock.  Cody Anderson and Ricky McMath picked up FF wins. 

The second match against Quad County was a barn burner.  Our lightweights got us going early with a tech fall from Omar Arredondo and decision from Tayte Harazin who went up a weight.  Conner Bertram provided a pin at 126 and Eric Bommersbach lost a heartbreaker at 138.  Sam Baier picked up a major at 152 and Brady Goblirsch got a major over two-time state entrant Kirby Winson.  Issai Ramirez won by major decision at 195.  Cody Anderson received another FF at 220 and the match was tied at 32 when Nathaniel Rosado took the mat at Heavyweight.  The match was close at 3-4 but Rosado couldn’t close the gap and lost by major decision.  Results from the night were as follows:


RRV 73  Ortonville 6

106 – Omar Arredondo, won by fall

113 – Trevor Groebner, won by fall

120 – Andy Fischer, lost by fall

126 – Conner Bertram, won by decision

132 – Tommy Amberg, won by fall

138 – Eric Bommersbach, won by fall

145 – Cole Kvistero, won by decision

152 – Sam Baier, won by fall

160 – Rickey McMath, won by FF

170 – Brady Goblirsch, won by fall

182 – Issai Ramirez, won by fall

195 – Cody Anderson, won by FF

220  - Nathanie Rosado, won by fall

285 – Chad Maddock, won by fall


RRV 32  Quad County 36

106 – Omar Arredondo, won by tech

113 – Tayte Harazin, won by decision, 11-7

120 – Trevor Groebner, lost by fall

126 – Conner Bertram, won by fall

132 – Tommy Amberg, lost by fall

138 – Eric Bommersbach, lost by decision

145 – Cole Kvistero, lost by tech

152 – Sam Baier – won by major decision

160 – Brady Goblirsch – won by major decision

170 – Lance Zeug, lost by fall

182 – Joe Salvati, lost by fall

195 – Issai Ramirez won by major decision

220 – Cody Anderson, won by major decision

285 – Nathaniel Rosado, lost by major decision

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087