Coach Madsen, Andrew Nachreiner, Ashley Larson, Anthony Roiger, Kylee Wells, Dylan Nachreiner, and Coach Dauer.

S-CM-C Cross Country hosts season opener

The Springfield-Cedar Mountain-Comfrey Cross Country team opened their season by hosting a meet August 31 at the Springfield Country Club.  Heron Lake-Okabena won the meet for the girls and Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop won the meet for the boys.

In the girls team action, Miranda Groebner took 2nd place with a time of 22:55.  Sydney Hauger was 3rd at 23:02 followed by Ashley Larson in 10th place at 25:27.  Lauren Zeug was 14th at 27:31 followed by Heather Lemcke in 19th place at 30:35.  Irene Anderson was 24th at 32:46 followed by Kylee Wells in 26th place at 33:50.  The girls team took 2nd place overall at the meet.

In boys team action, Dylan Nachreiner took 4th place with a time of 18:18.  Andrew Nachreiner was 9th at 19:52 followed by Elijah Kirschstein in 10th place at 19:58.  Mitchell Buerkle was 12th at 20:18 followed by Anthony Roiger in 19th place at 21:48.  Lance Zeug was 24th at 22:40 followed by Logan Kelly in 29th place at 23:34.  The boys team took 3rd place overall at the meet.

Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087