Tiger Baseball, Softball State Tournament bound

Last Thursday, June 10, was an exciting day on the ballfields in Mankato. Playing only five miles apart both Springfield Tiger baseball and softball teams won Section 2A Championships!  Pictured back from L-Head Coach Brandon Wilhelmi, Asst. Coach Al Wilhelmi, Asst. Coach Jason Nachreiner, Asst. Coach Nick Seidl, MaCoy Krick, Isaak Lothert, James Coffland, Luke Boyle, Tate Mathiowetz, Brendon Buerkle, Brooklyn Sturm, Lexie Groebner, Haley Runck, Jalivia Richert.

Second row from L-Manager- Blake Wilhelmi, Danny Rogotzke, Ethan Louwagie, Ashtin Johnson, Sam Rummel, Jakob Nachreiner, Kyle Quesenberry, Jason Berberich, Kendall Kelly, Brenna Pabst, Cylee Graff, Courtney Wendt, Maddy Digmann, Head Coach Katie Wilhelmi, Asst. Coach Brynne Miekle and Asst. Coach Leah Reiner. Front Row from L- Chase Groebner, Kadin Johnson, Dylan Batzlaff, Carter Augustin, Mason Leonard, Tori Helget, Tori Roiger, Astrid Ramierz, Jaeli Richert, Kennedy Groebner, Megan Ploeger and Manger - Brynn Wilhelmi. 

Check out pages 8 and 9 in this week's issue for more on the games and pages 13 and 14 for our “signature pages”. 


Springfield Advance-Press

13 S. Marshall Avenue PO Box 78 Springfield, MN 56087